MarathonHalf MarathonRelay5KKids Fun RunExpoRegister Online
  Book Your Hotel
  Choose Your Charity
  Check the Weather  

Take the Challenge!


Healthy Student Challenge

Each student participating in any weekend event helps their area school qualify for a chance to win a School Specialty gift certificate, up to $1,000.
For more information or to register

2008 School Specialty

Healthy Student Challenge Winners

Small School Division - under 300 students

1.  St. Edward School - Mackville

2.  Trinity Lutheran School - Menasha

3.  St. Mary Elementary - Menasha

Medium School Division - 301-599 students

1.  Butte Des Morts Elementary School - Menasha

2.  Coolidge Elementary School - Neenah

3.  Horizons Elementary School - Appleton

Large School Division - 600+ students

1.  Freedom Elementary School - Freedom

2.  Houdini Elementary School - Appleton

3.  Electa Quinney Elementary School - Kaukauna

Healthy Company Challenge - NEW!!

The Community First Fox Cities Marathon Healthy Company Challenge allows all local companies to compete in any of the weekend events on a participative level, while promoting team spirit and a healthier lifestyle for employees and their families.

Click here for more information on the Healthy Company Challenge

Click here to print out a form to register your company for the Healthy Company Challenge

Don't delay - all employees signed up for an event by July 31 - as part of the Healthy Company Challenge - will receive a special sportpack!  So, be sure to sign up your company now and form a team!

Spirit Challenge

Area cheerleading teams are invited to spread the spirit along the course with a chance to win prizes up to $500.  For more information contact Joanie Johnson at joanie.johnson@communityfirstcu.org or at (920) 968-6172.

2008 Spirit Challenge Winners

1.   Appleton East High School

2.   Fox Valley Stars 1

3.   Menasha High School



Community Challenge

The top three male and female marathon participants living in Appleton, Combined Locks, Kaukauna, Kimberly, Little Chute, Menasha, and Neenah will win an award and be recognized for their achievements.

2008 Scheels New Balance

Community Challenge Winners

Neenah - Male Winners

1.  Mike Heidke

2.  Phil Coe

3.  Andrew Foucault

Neenah - Female Winners

1.  Sue Pierson

2.  Ruth Thompson

3.  Julie Roh

Menasha - Male Winners

1.  Bruce Dudek

2.  John Ptaszynski

3.  Dustin Wetmore

Menasha - Female Winners

1.  Sue Thelen

2.  Tanya Verhoff

3.  Julie Jehle

Appleton - Male Winners

1.  T. J. Schmidt

2.  Jeff Curtin

3.  Isaiah Degner

Appleton - Female Winners

1.  Kiersten Gustafson

2.  Sarah Wittig

3.  Kathy Farina

Kaukauna - Male Winners

1.  Jim Wydeven

2.  Daniel Johnston

3.  Michael Kilgas

Kaukauna - Female Winners

1.  Anna Linskens

2.  Jaynie Cherkaski

3.  Rhonda Kempen

Kimberly - Male Winners

1.  Bob Sarver

2.  Bill Vande Voort

3.  Boyd Brandon

Kimberly - Female Winners

1.  Angie Freund

Little Chute - Male Winners

1.  Dave Janssen

2.  Gordy McDaniel

3.  Mark Ortloff

Little Chute - Female Winners

1.  Lisa Janssen

2.  Sandi Iotte

3.  Trisha Trygstad

Combined Locks - Male Winners

1.  Paul Knoll

2.  Dean Lamers

3.  Dan Ebben

Combined Locks - Female Winners

1.  Tina Shatters

2.  Gretchen Danielson

3.  Karen Vanevenhoven

Office: 2616 S. Oneida St. Suite #1, Appleton, WI 54915 . Mailing: PO Box 1315 Appleton, WI 54912 . Phone: 877-230-7223